#TBT Newspaper Clippings from September 24, 1903 This Crandon iconic building is purchased by A.L. Emde of Crandon and O.G. Korb of Ely, Minnesota. Looking north on Lake Avenue at the intersection with Madison Street. Emde’s Drug Store, now Crandon Rexall Pharmacy is on the left. The second building on the left is the Hellstrom Hotel Building now occupied by Tricia’s Treasures. The third building from the left is the Opera House which was destroyed by fire in February of 1912. The building on the far right is the Page and Landeck Building which is presently occupied by Subway. A grocery store located at the far north end of the building is now occupied by Rustic Allure and Laona State Bank. Date of photo: 1903-1912 Source of photo: Crandon Area Historical Society. G.C Hauser, The Tailor, sells his tailoring establishment to the Bond Tailoring Co. of Oconto. Circuit court is in session with the Hon. John Goodland presiding. Biographical sketch of Hon. John Goodland from the Wisconsin Historical Society Read more newspaper highlights or visit our home page.