CARTER HOUSE MUSEUM OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

Tired of staying in? Looking for something to do this summer?  The Crandon Historical Society after careful consideration has decided to reopen the Carter House Museum, located on the corner of Hazeldell and Jackson streets for public viewing.

The Carter House dates back to the year 1902. It has been used as a church, hall and mission.  In 1920 it was sold to Henry Carter and remained in the Carter family until 1994 when it was purchased by the historical society.

Discover what life was like during the 1900’s.  Come see the old school room. Learn about the making of maple syrup and moonshine.  Displays are ever-changing and are sure to bring back memories for the young at heart and a chance for kids to learn what it was like in the “olden days”.

The museum will be open from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Tuesdays and Fridays.

Due to the pandemic, hand sanitizer and masks will be available. Social distancing is required and admittance will be limited.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *